Style Me Friday – The White T

Slide1Source: Left, Right.

Haha! I’m such a dork, but when I check my blogroll at the end of the day on Monday, I’m always excited to find out the #StyleMeFriday pick. I have participated in the link-up for five week in a row now, so I guess your aware that I’m a fan (thanks Eboni!). This week is all about the white T and who doesn’t have a white T? I am a bit of a mess sometimes and constantly spilling thing all over myself, so a white T is a cherished essential that I have washed with care and bought many times over. Fashionista Next Door picked out some inspirational white T looks that had me searching for my own inspirational looks on Pinterest.

DSC_0008Vest, Urban Outfitters. White T & Skirt (both on sale), Stylemint. Watch, MK. Boots & bracelet, Shoedazzle. Bag, Coach.

I hope you can tell that I was inspired by both the floral skirt/white T combo and the army vest/white T combo. When I saw these looks on Pinterest, it was like a light went off in my head. A friend convinced me to buy this vest last month, and I’m glad he did. I have nothing like this in my closet and the quality is so spot on, I feel like it will last forever.

DSC_0009On another note, my new blogging business cards arrived yesterday. I am so happy with the way turned out, I can’t wait to hand them out and watch people’s reaction. What do you think?

IMG_0469Sunday is Cinco De Mayo and I am planning to make some Suaza-ritas and snack on chips and salsa to celebrate. How are you spending your weekend?

Slide2

style-me-friday-badge

6 thoughts on “Style Me Friday – The White T

  1. Your friend has taste! I love the vest and it looks good with the floral skirt. Cute outfit. Your cards are nice. I’m working on mine now. 🙂 Nothing definite planned this weekend but hopefully something fun since the weather has been great. Enjoy your weekend Morgan.

    Mo

Leave a Reply

