Outfit #27 – My Gray Leopard Challenge

30 x 30 Remix Challenge:

Outfit #27

DSC_0071This week has FLOWN by! I have been swamped with school work, which has kept me away from blogging. Unfortunately all the work is not done (just the most intensely stressful part is over). But completing the hardest part has lifted a large load off my back.

DSC_0084Blazer, LC Lauren Conrad. White T, Stylemint. Skirt, Forever21. Earrings, Shoedazzle. Bracelet, Jewelmint. Bag, NY&Company.

This will be the third time that this blazer has appeared during the 30 x 30 remix challenge. The soft blue shade is a nice change from the bold cobalt blue I’ve been wearing for this challenge. It’s quite a feminine color despite is being a ‘boyfriend’ blazer.

I had a hard time styling this gray, leopard print skirt. I feel like I could have changed it up a bit more.

Slide2

I wore the skirt with the same pair of ankle boots in 3 outfits! When I didn’t wear the ankle boots, I wore blue heels. It also disappoints me that outfit #13 & #14 are so similar. I probably was just uninspired but I feel like In could have worn my white blazer for outfit #14. Lessoned learned.

What I do like is the anatomy of outfit #27. The blue blazer works great with the skirt, especially since I feel that this white top looks best when layered.

Slide1

 Outfit #27 forced me to pull out some old accessories that have been collecting dust. My square earrings from Shoedazzle are statement makers, but I have seen some really nice earrings from ASOS. This bag from NY&Company is nothing like the Coach Legacy tote I’ve been wanting. If dreams came true, I would have the whole Coach Legacy collection!

DSC_0072Check back soon!  #StyleMeFriday is tomorrow! The inspiration is neon accessories with the LBD.

Slide2

2 thoughts on “Outfit #27 – My Gray Leopard Challenge

Leave a Reply

