Outfit #25 – Color-Blocked: Black, White and Blue

30 x 30 Remix Challenge

Outfit #25

DSC_0020Black and white is the new trend of the season, but I think that it’s long been a classic. I love how this blazer has a classic silhouette but the color-blocking detail makes it more than just your typical blazer. I let the blazer really stand out on its own by pairing it with basics. This time around I matched it with a black T from Old Navy, and blue pants from Eloquii.

DSC_0030In previous outfits from the 30 x 30 remix challenge, I paired the blazer with grey skirts and sweaters and even a white T.

Slide1Blazer, Forever21.

See how the blazer really stands out on its own? Without it, these outfits would be pretty boring.

Slide2Pants, Eloquii.

These pants from Eloquii are really comfortable. They’re form fitting, with a little stretch and the perfect length for my short legs. I also have them in black and magenta. As you can see, they’re incredibly versatile as well.

Slide3Purse, Shoedazzle.

These sneakers/boots are totally under-appreciated. Most people probably think they’re ugly, but I don’t! They remind me of the Isabel Marant Bobby Sneakers, which were quite popular a year or two ago and they’re really comfortable. I hope to rock them well into the spring and summer to add an urban vibe to leggings and shorts.

DSC_0037Necklace, H&M.

Check back soon for outfit #26.

Slide2

2 thoughts on “Outfit #25 – Color-Blocked: Black, White and Blue

Leave a Reply

