Outfit #23 – Lazy Day

30 x 30 Remix Challenge

Outfit #23

DSC_0005This is my lazy day outfit. I didn’t feel like doing my hair and didn’t want to think too much about what to wear. I feel like dresses are easiest because it’s practically an outfit in itself. I threw on my denim shirt to make the dress more like a skirt and because denim goes with EVERYTHING.

DSC_0028Denim shirt, Forever21. Dress, Dorothy Perkins [exact]. Bracelet, Jewelmint. Bag ‘Oak Hills‘ by Shoedazzle.

This bag is teaching me to carry less stuff in my purse. It is the perfect size for a small wallet, my phone, keys, and a couple of beauty products like lip gloss, hand cream, and maybe some concealer. I usually don’t need anything more than that and this bag keeps me from going above and beyond the necessities.

DSC_0036When I am lazy about my makeup, I always wear a colorful lip shade. I apply multiple layers of the lip color straight from the tube (no lip liner or anything). It totally distracts from my lack of effort. But I always use mascara. I think it really adds definition to my eyes. I really like this necklace from H&M. I really need more chain necklaces in my life.

DSC_0019Just because I was lazy, doesn’t mean that I have to wear the old classic jeans and a tee shirt. If you like dresses, it can be a lazy girl’s best friend. Check back soon for outfit #24.

Slide2

P.S. Remember that you can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr, Instagram and Pinterest!

2 thoughts on “Outfit #23 – Lazy Day

Leave a Reply

