Style Me Friday – The Casual Pencil Skirt

DSC_0111

This week’s #StyleMeFriday is all about pencil skirts. I must say that I do have a love for pencil skirts and have quite a few in my closet. This Friday is a little different from previous #StyleMeFriday challenges because I didn’t draw inspiration from a picture. Instead, I drew inspiration from WORDS! Fashionista Next Door describes this week’s inspiration very well;

“I chose several pencil skirt inspiration looks, and I noticed a trend with these more casual/playful ensembles…they all involved PRINTS and COLOR! Incorporating one or both of these elements definitely takes the pencil skirt silhouette from business to play.” – Fashionista Next Door.

So, I decided to play with color. I have always loved the color combination of pink and orange. So, I choose this bright orange pencil skirt from Target and to make it ‘casual’, I paired it with a pink T from H&M.

DSC_0097Earrings, Shoedazzle. Bag, Coach.

The pink T has a salmon color, which seems to lend well to this orange skirt. I love these gold dangling earrings! They have both orange and pink tones in them that seemed perfect to wear along with this ensamble. With all this color at play, I decided to go neutral with my bag.

DSC_0103

Shoes, Sinem by Shoedazzle.

I bought these pink brocade, ankle strap heels specifically to wear with (something else) orange. They add just a little bit of print.

DSC_0116

As I said before, I have a love for pencil skirts. I feel that they are so flattering, versatile and look good on everyone! I already know that one of my next purchases is going to be a striped pencil skirt. Check out my pencil skirt Pinterest board for more inspiration and click the #StyleMeFriday button below to check out the other ladies that linked up for this style challenge.

style-me-friday-badge

Slide2

5 thoughts on “Style Me Friday – The Casual Pencil Skirt

  1. ooooh soooo cute! Def one of my fave looks this week…and I love the pink and orange combo. I wore something similar last week!

    I almost bought those shoes, btw! Now, you’re making me want to go back and get them.

  2. Pingback: Style Me Friday – Monochromatic Orange | Lady Morgan [la fey]

Leave a Reply

