Style Me Friday – Stripes and ‘Boyfriend’ Jeans

Slide1I had such a great response last week with #StyleMeFriday! I’m really glad that everyone enjoyed it, so I hope that I don’t disappoint this week. The Fashionista Next Door has great taste because I love stripes and knew immediately that I could recreate the inspiration for this week’s #StyleMeFriday. Again, I’m inspired by celebrity style, and trust me, it won’t be the last!

DSC_0012Top, H&M. Jeans, AE. Shoes, Aldo. Clutch, Shoedazzle. Watch, JustFab.

DSC_0007I know that this week’s #StyleMeFriday included boyfriend jeans, but I don’t actually own a pair. So, I just wore some skinny jeans and rolled them up. I think they give the same look. I love how rolling up these jeans shows off my newest tattoo. Unfortunately, I’m still pretty wary of boyfriend jeans, I really don’t like the way ‘baggy’ pants look at me. For me, curve-hugging skinny jeans are much more flattering.

DSC_0003Although Eva Longoria looks great in a turtleneck, I’ve never been a fan. But I love that this striped top has a loose cowl neck. I know black and white are a big trend for spring but really? When has black and white NOT been a trend. It’s just plain, old classic to me.

DSC_0031I love these wedges from Aldo. You can’t tell from the photo but they’re made of suede. Can you believe that I don’t own a pair of black pumps? That really should change (any comfy suggestions out there?).

DSC_0028How did I do copying Eva?

Slide2

style-me-friday-badge

6 thoughts on “Style Me Friday – Stripes and ‘Boyfriend’ Jeans

Leave a Reply

