Outfit #19 – Popular Peplum

30 x 30 Remix Challenge

Outfit #19

DSC_0050There is nothing more simple than a shift dress and every girl needs one. Although the last time I wore this dress it was with a blazer, I was excited to wear it bare to show of the cute, peplum detail.

DSC_0054Dress, Target. Belt, Dorothy Perkins.

As if the peplum detail wasn’t enough to draw attention to my waist, I added a gold belt…

DSC_0057Cuff, ASOS. Rings, ASOS & Jewelmint. Watch, JustFab.

and tons of gold accessories.

DSC_0060Boots, Aldo.

In the past, I probably would have NEVER worn these boots with this dress. But in an effort to not wear the same shoes in every outfit, I did. I’m glad because I realize these boots go well with black tights, making them way more versatile than I initially thought. As casual as these boots may be, I don’t think they made the outfit casual.

DSC_0049Check back soon for outfit #20.

Slide2

Leave a Reply

