Outfit #18 – Bring Out the Blue

30 x 30 Remix Challenge

Outfit #18

DSC_0041Sometimes you get sick of wearing black (and grey). But so many pieces in my 30 x 30 remix are black or grey. So for an injection of color, I had to wear this cobalt blue sweater and heels to bring some color to my outfit. I put it on without a second thought and I’m happy with the result.

DSC_0045Sweater, Forever21. Shoes, H&M. Reconstructed skirt, Forever21. Tights, H&M.

On another note, my weekend was great. I spent a sunny, Saturday afternoon brunching and shopping in Georgetown. Check out some Instagrams that I took that day.

ImageThe pictures on the left are from the Jonathan Adler store. What an amazing store! There were so many lust-worthy and eclectic items. I will have to go back just to peruse and take some more photos! On the top right is a photo from All Saints, which is just a window full of old, industrial sewing machines. The bottom right photo is me trying on a studded army vest from UO. I took it home too, I can’t wait to wear it.

Outfit #18 - 8Necklace and bracelets, Jewelmint. Hoop earring, H&M.

Check me out on Instagram & check back soon for outfit #19.

Slide2

Leave a Reply

