Style Me Friday – Pink Pants

Slide1I’ve been a long time reader of The Fashionista Next Door and I have been waiting for a #StyleMeFriday to participate in. When I found out that pink jeans (or pants, leggings, whatever) were the focus of this week’s #StyleMeFriday, I got really excited. So excited, that I recreated TWO outfits!

Slide1

First is this pastel outfit. Don’t pastels make you think of Easter?

pink-jeansphoto:Pinterest

I didn’t have a mint colored sweater, so I substituted a beige sweater instead.

DSC_0010

Jeans, Dorothy Perkins. Bag, Shoedazzle. Shoes, Aldo.

How did I do recreating the outfit?

DSC_0016Sweater & scarf, H&M. Shirt, Old Navy.

This scarf has never made it to my blog despite being one of the most used items in my closet.

DSC_0025I noticed in the inspiration photo that the girl was wearing a stack of bracelets, so I piled on a watch from JustFab, and bracelets from ASOS and Jewelmint (and also included one I made myself).

DSC_0024

This was the inspiration for the second outfit. There is such a cool vibe about this photo.

pinkpantsPhoto: Pinterest

Although the inspiration outfit had a casual vibe, my take was more work-appropriate. BUT the pink pants still work well.

DSC_0038Pants, Eloquii. Coat, Dorothy Perkins. Shirt, Forever21. Bag & Shoes, JustFab.

DSC_0054I LOVE this coat that I got from Dorothy Perkins. The leather sleeves toughen up anything you wear it with.

DSC_0045After doing the 30 x 30 remix challenge for so long, it was nice to take a break and participate in #StyleMeFriday. I wonder what will be in store next week. Check out The Fashionista Next Door, I love how adventurous she is with her style. Plus check out her #StyleMeFriday Pinterest board to see the other outfits she’s recreated.

DSC_0040Slide7

style-me-friday-badge

9 thoughts on “Style Me Friday – Pink Pants

  1. Pingback: Outfit #20 – Celebrity Inspiration | Lady Morgan [la fey]

  2. Pingback: Style Me Friday – Stripes and ‘Boyfriend’ Jeans | Lady Morgan [la fey]

  3. Pingback: Outfit #25 – Color-Blocked: Black, White and Blue | Lady Morgan [la fey]

Leave a Reply

