Outfit #17 – Grey Day

30 x 30 Remix Challenge

Outfit #17

DSC_0024Just because I’m wearing grey, it doesn’t mean I’m depressed. I love grey as a neutral. It’s a little bit softer than black but just as basic. The challenge this time was wearing this skirt with tights because last time I wore it was with bare legs.

Slide1

I also had the preconception that this skirt would only look good with heels, but I think I was wrong. The ankle boots look fine, though I must say, I do prefer the way my legs look in heels (but who doesn’t?).

DSC_0037Bag, Shoedazzle. Bracelet, Jewelmint. Skirt, Stylemint.

What I love most about this gray, monochrome outfit is that the blazer makes it look work-appropriate. Considering how form-fitting this skirt is, I never thought that would be the case.

DSC_0034Sweater, NY&Company. Blazer, Forever21.

I think the pops of white in the blazer and the bag really make the outfit more interesting than if I just wore a plain, black blazer and carried a basic, black bag. Although this skirt has been a challenge for me in the past, I feel like I NOW have a handle on how I can utilize this skirt. I knew that I bought it for a good reason!

DSC_0029Check back soon for outfit #18.

Slide2

Leave a Reply

