Grand Cayman Part II

I’m so lucky to take another trip to the Cayman Islands! Check out pictures from my last trip to the Cayman Islands HERE. For this trip, I showed you some of my inspiration, what I packed and the makeup that was most useful. Now, I can tell you all about my trip.

When I first arrived, I went to happy hour at Camana Bay. This place is like a little neighborhood. It has apartments, shops and great restaurants. My friend and I drank lychee martini’s and munched on crab cakes from Ortanique.

IMG_0292

The next day my friend and I went to lunch (again) at Margaritaville for lobster wraps.

IMG_0294

Here I am at lunch showing off my new Michael Kors watch! Duty free jewelry is really popular in the Grand Cayman.

IMG_0295

The day ended with us watching the sunset on the beach…

IMG_0299

and facial masks using Lush’s Mask of Magnaminty.

IMG_0301 IMG_0302

The next day, we took an amazing snorkeling trip. We got a chance to chill out on a boat (with drinks!) and soak up the sunshine before heading to the coral reefs.

DSCN2224

Look how cool this boat is! The front is shaped like a shark’s mouth!

DSCN2098

First stop was Stingray City.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The name ‘Stingray’ seems scary but these creatures were docile and slippery. They literally fly in the water.

Next stop was an amazing coral reef. The Cayman Islands is know to have amazing coral reefs and now I know why.

DSCN2150 DSCN2194

DSCN2227

Later that night, my friend and I went to dinner at Grand Old House, because I was craving seafood after snorkeling. We sat on the veranda, listened to the waves crash on the rocks while drinking wine and eating lobster.

IMG_0314

The next day I flew back to the States 😦

IMG_0316

It was a great trip and I had so much fun. Each time I go to the Cayman’s, I experience something different while also visiting the places that I love. I hope to be back soon.

Slide2

2 thoughts on “Grand Cayman Part II

  1. What a great post!!!!! You can officially start calling The Caymans your new home away from home!!!! I love, appreciate (and semi-NEED) your visits!!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

