Outfit 13 – 15 – Slacker Mode

30 x 30 Remix Challenge

Outfit #13, 14 & 15

Slide1

I’ve been slacking when it comes to the 30 x 30 remix challenge.

Between traveling and working, I have found little time and (sorry to say) motivation to blog, especially about the remix challenge. But things are starting to calm down down a bit and I am just about caught up with life, so I can’t wait to start remixing! I have realized that this challenge so far has NOT been about remixing, but rather pulling clothes out of my closet that I never wore and mixing them with stuff that I love. I have worn all the items in the remix challenge at least once and now feel this is where the real remixing begins. I will have to step out of my comfort zone for the next 15 outfits.

#13

DSC_0016Shirt, Forever21. Earrings, Jewelmint.

Although I love the color of this striped shirt, it fits awkwardly. It seems to do this ride up thing (you can kind of see it in the picture). I don’t know about this shirt, but I do love these earrings.

#14

DSC_0075

I wear this denim shirt out, but I wore it over a black tee from Old Navy.

#15

Slide1

This long sleeve white T was really stressing me out in outfit #12, it seems to work better with pants (maybe). You can see that the back of the shirt is folded over, which seems like a cool detail, but it just stays tucked into the back of my jeans 😦 I cheated and wore the denim shirt again. Ha!

Check back soon. I am half way through my 30 x 30 remix challenge.

Slide2

Leave a Reply

