Make Me Up In The Caribbean

Hot and humid weather doesn’t compel me to wear tons of makeup. So, I kept it simple for my trip to the Cayman Islands. Here are the products that kept me down on my trip.

Laura Mercier Secret Camouflage SC -7

IMG_0309

This concealer is amazing! What I like about it is that it’s a DRY concealer, making it perfect for oily skin. It stays in place and blends in perfectly. I find it works best when I use my fingers (instead of a brush). I love that there are two colors in the compact allowing me to mix the product to the perfect color. This is convenient since I am slowly getting more and more tan on my trip.

L’Oreal Paris True Match Super-Blendable Powder in N8 Cappuccino

IMG_0311

I have been a fan of these powders for a while, I stock up on them when they are on sale. This shade of Cappuccino is one shade darker than my usual shade of N7 Classic Tan, and I brought it so that it would compliment my tan skin. These powders are so light and airy, I feel like they could make really good matte bronzers for those with fairer skin.

Revlon Lip Butters in Lollipop, Berry Smoothie and Candy Apple

IMG_0286

IMG_0285

These lip butters are moisturizing and feel more like lipgloss than lipstick. I like how these colors sheer out when I put them on .

IMG_0304

Candy Apple

IMG_0306

Berry Smoothie

IMG_0307

Lollipop

NARS Super Orgasm Illuminator

IMG_0284

When you want glitter and glitz, get this. Dab this liquid illuminator anywhere you want to get attention. It has a gold glitter finish that is anything but subtle.

IMG_0313

I use this stuff in so many ways; on my brow bone, on my cheek bones, on my decolletage, and on my legs. It is so versatile!

The one thing I didn’t bring on my trip is waterproof mascara, but I have been having some eye allergies and have avoided eye makeup. What makeup do you bring on a trip?

Slide2

One thought on “Make Me Up In The Caribbean

  1. Pingback: Grand Cayman Part II | Lady Morgan [la fey]

Leave a Reply

