Outfit # 11 – Gold Accents

30 x 30 Remix Challenge

Outfit #11

DSC_0005I chose this sweater from New York and Company specifically for the remix challenge because it confuses me. I was never sure if it was flattering. Plus, it is a very warm sweater for a sweater with no sleeves (tricky). Since I haven’t worn it yet for the challenge, I decided to make an outfit around the sweater. I approached it as conquering a fear.

DSC_0015Shirt, Forever21. Jeans, American Eagle.

First was to wear jeans, I mean, what doesn’t go with jeans? Plus is has been pretty cold, so I was happy to wear a warm sweater (even if it didn’t have sleeves). The gold belt from Dorothy Perkins made it all work for me. All of a sudden, the sweater was flattering!

DSC_0016flats, Shoedazzle.

After realizing the belt was a necessity, it became all about the gold accents. These gold tasseled flats were a must and since I didn’t feel like doing my hair, I threw on some huge gold earrings from a random vendor in Harlem for a distraction.

DSC_0001Check back soon for outfit #12!

Slide2

Leave a Reply

