Outfit #3 & #4 – Black + White = Gray

Happy Valentine’s Day!

Screen Shot 2013-02-14 at 10.16.29 AMphoto: Poppin

I found these great cards from Poppin, the cutest and most colorful place for office supplies.  Check it out! They are offering free, last minute gift ideas and super easy printable cards. Anyway, moving on to the style challenge.

30 X 30 Remix Challenge

Outfit #3 & #4

Slide1

Black, white and gray are a no fail combination. When I make outfits for the 30 x 30 remix challenge, I choose one item of clothing that I want to wear and then build an outfit around it. In outfit #3, I chose the sweater and in #4, I chose the skirt. Both outfits taught me lessons.

Outfit #3 taught me how much I love this sweater! It is from The Limited and is pretty old, but I have never gotten rid of it. Now I know why. It’s a thick, cozy sweater that’s not itchy and the weave has a little stretch in it, so it doesn’t look baggy and oversized. It also layers really well under a peacoat.

Screen Shot 2013-02-12 at 5.04.39 PM

Jeans & boots, Old Navy. Hat, H&M.

Outfit #4 taught me how crafty I have become. The skirt I wore was made from an ill-fitting dress from Forever21. The dress looked like this:

leopardblackdress

photo: Forever21

The top part of the dress was too large, so I cut it off and made the bottom part a skirt. This is the first time I am wearing it as such, and what a great idea! I added a white T, a color blocked blazer and black boots. The blazer and skirt were a winning combination, the boots were just plain comfortable.

Slide7

Blazer, Forever21. Tee, Old Navy. Boots, Old Navy.

DSC_0034

I wore this spiked necklace from H&M, but it refused to lay flat [as you can tell in the picture], but I got over it.

Enjoy the one’s you love and Check back soon for outfit #5

Leave a Reply

