Outfit #1- 30 x 30 Remix Challenge

30 x 30 Remix Challenge

Outfit #1

outfit1

Last night two of my girlfriends and I went to Bobby Van’s Steakhouse for Metropolitan Washington Restaurant Week.  Going out to dinner with my girls is an occasion to get more dressed up than I usually do.  So, composing outfit #1 wasn’t hard, because I choose the dressiest pieces.

Screen Shot 2013-02-09 at 10.22.01 AM

White Blazer, LC Lauren Conrad. Black peplum dress, [on sale for $14!] Target.

Outfit1closeup

Clutch, Shoedazzle.

I added black fleece lined tights, a pearl bracelet, a headband I turned into a bracelet, a box clutch, and glitzy art deco earrings. It is quite amazing how a couple of accessories made three pieces of clothing into a charming outfit.

Screen Shot 2013-02-09 at 10.19.02 AM

Pearl bracelet, Honora. Crystal headband, Forever21. Earrings, Forever21. Blue heels, H&M.

Bobby Van’s was delicious! The restaurant served steak and seafood with an old school boy’s club vibe.  It was the perfect atmosphere to laugh and joke with my girls about the crazy things that have happened in our lives recently.  I can’t wait to plan for another restaurant week.  I hope we can make this a tradition!

As for the 30 x 30 Remix Challenge, I found that this outfit was pretty easy to put together but I really was picky about my accessories. I realized that I need a silver toned collar necklace. I really wanted to wear one but didn’t have one! On well, I feel like I am going to be reaching for accessories a lot to spice up the plain clothing I chose.

Check back in tomorrow for outfit #2!

3 thoughts on “Outfit #1- 30 x 30 Remix Challenge

  1. Pingback: Outfit #19 – Popular Peplum | Lady Morgan [la fey]

  2. Pingback: Outfit #22 – Blazer and Boots | Lady Morgan [la fey]

  3. Pingback: Outfit #30 – The Last One | Lady Morgan [la fey]

Leave a Reply

